Telekom 1.CFL
FIFA Region


The First League of Montenegro (MNE1), or Prva crnogorska fudbaksla liga - 1.CFL, or Telekom 1.CFL is the top league of Montenegro's football system. At the end of the 2020-2021 MNE1 season, the MNE1 teams listed below qualify for the following non-league play:

  • 2021-2022 UEFA Champions League - 1st Qualifying Round:
    • 1st place 2020-2021 MNE1 team
  • 2021-2022 UEFA Europa Conference League - 1st Qualifying Round:
    • 2nd and 3rd place 2020-2021 MNE1 teams

The winner of the 2020-2021 Crnogorski fudbalski kup (Montenegrin Cup), typically a MNE1 team, also receives a berth in the 1st Qualifying Round of the 2021-2022 UEFA Europa Conference League.

Leagues Pyramid - Montenegro

Abbrev League # of Teams
MNE1 Telekom 1.CFL (1.CFL) 10
MNE2 Druga CFL (2.CFL) 10
MNE3 Treća Crnogorska Liga 27

Competition Structure


# of Teams

15 Aug 2020 - 31 May 2021  10: MNE1 (7 minimum), MNE2 (3 maximum)

Season Format

The MNE1 season consists of a double round robin format where each MNE1 team plays Home-Away matches with the other 9 MNE1 teams twice, for a total of 36 league matches. Table ranking ties are broken by (1) head-to-head points, (2) head-to-head goal difference, (3) head-to-head goals scored, (4) goal difference, (5 goals scored, then (6) a draw.


Not applicable.


At the end of the 2020-2021 MNE1 season, the 10th place MNE1 team is relegated to the MNE2, the 8th place MNE1 team enters into a Home-Away highest aggregate score wins Promotion/Relegation Playoff with the 3rd place MNE2 team, and the 9th place MNE1 team enters into a Home-Away highest aggregate score wins Promotion/Relegation Playoff with the 2nd place MNE2 team. The 2 Playoff winners and the 1st place MNE2 team play in the 2021-2022 MNE1, and the 2 playoff losers play in the MNE2.

More Info...

1Budućnost Podgorica 3224 -3-575-5423311611 -2-3352513121613 -1-240291019
2FK Sutjeska Nikšić 3213 -12-751-483018166 -6-42425196167 -6-327231112
3FK Dečić 3212 -14-650-362412168 -5-32919127164 -9-32117125
4FK Podgorica 3213 -7-1246-36324168 -3-52720155165 -4-7191617-1
5FK Rudar Pljevlja 3212 -6-1442-3643-7167 -3-62421201165 -3-8181523-8
6FK Iskra Danilovgrad 328 -15-939-2527-2165 -9-22414104163 -6-7151117-6
7FK Zeta 3211 -7-1439-12734-7164 -2-1014920-11167 -5-42618144
8FK Jezero Plav 3210 -8-1438-2330-7165 -4-7191116-5165 -4-7191214-2
9OFK Petrovac 326 -10-1628-2741-14163 -6-7151321-8163 -4-9131420-6
10OFK Titograd Podgorica 325 -10-1725-1846-28164 -6-618819-11161 -4-1171027-17
Relegation Playoffs


Sun - 9 May 2021
 OFK Petrovac   FK Iskra DanilovgradStadion pod Malim brdom
 FK Podgorica   FK ZetaDG Arena
 FK Sutjeska Nikšić   FK DečićStadion Kraj Bistrice
Sat - 15 May 2021
 FK Rudar Pljevlja   FK Sutjeska NikšićStadion pod Golubinjom
 FK Dečić   FK PodgoricaStadion Tuško Polje
 FK Zeta   OFK Titograd PodgoricaStadion Trešnjica
 FK Jezero Plav   OFK PetrovacStadion pod Racinom
 FK Iskra Danilovgrad   Budućnost PodgoricaStadion Braća Velašević
Sat - 22 May 2021
 FK Iskra Danilovgrad   FK Rudar PljevljaStadion Braća Velašević
 Budućnost Podgorica   FK Jezero PlavStadion pod Goricom
 OFK Petrovac   FK ZetaStadion pod Malim brdom
 OFK Titograd Podgorica   FK DečićStadion FK Mladost
Thu - 27 May 2021
 FK Rudar Pljevlja   FK PodgoricaStadion pod Golubinjom
 FK Dečić   OFK PetrovacStadion Tuško Polje
 FK Zeta   Budućnost PodgoricaStadion Trešnjica
 FK Jezero Plav   FK Iskra DanilovgradStadion pod Racinom


Sat - 1 May 2021
 Budućnost Podgorica 02 OFK PetrovacStadion pod Goricom
 FK Zeta 02 FK Sutjeska NikšićStadion Trešnjica
 FK Rudar Pljevlja 00 FK DečićStadion pod Golubinjom
 FK Iskra Danilovgrad 11 OFK Titograd PodgoricaStadion Braća Velašević
 FK Jezero Plav 32 FK PodgoricaGradski Stadion (Berane)
Sun - 25 Apr 2021
 FK Dečić 31 FK ZetaStadion Tuško Polje
 FK Sutjeska Nikšić 00 FK Jezero PlavStadion Kraj Bistrice
 OFK Petrovac 31 FK Rudar PljevljaStadion pod Malim brdom
Wed - 21 Apr 2021
 FK Jezero Plav 00 OFK Titograd PodgoricaGradski Stadion (Berane)
Sat - 17 Apr 2021
 OFK Petrovac 00 OFK Titograd PodgoricaStadion pod Malim brdom
 Budućnost Podgorica 12 FK PodgoricaStadion pod Goricom
 FK Iskra Danilovgrad 00 FK Sutjeska NikšićStadion Braća Velašević
 FK Jezero Plav 10 FK DečićStadion pod Racinom
 FK Rudar Pljevlja 01 FK ZetaStadion pod Golubinjom
Sun - 11 Apr 2021
 FK Zeta 01 FK Jezero PlavStadion Trešnjica
 FK Dečić 00 FK Iskra DanilovgradStadion Tuško Polje