FIFA Region


The 2022 CONCACAF League (CNCFL) is a tournament that determines the 6 CONCACAF teams that advance to the 2022 CONCACAF Champions League (CNCFCL).

CSD Comunicaciones (GUA1) is the reigning champion.

More Info...

2022 CONCACAF League Berths
F/APrelim RoundRound of 16
Dominican Republic11
Central America
Costa Rica12
El Salvador21
North America

Competition Structure

Stage# TeamsNew Teams Entering This RoundTeams From Previous RoundFormat
Preliminary Round12Belize (1), Canada (1), Costa Rica (1), Dominican Republic (1), El Salvador (2), Guatemala (2), Honduras (1), Jamaica (1), Nicaragua (1), Panama (1)None6 sets of Home/Away matches, highest aggregate goals advances
Round of 1616Costa Rica (2), Dominican Republic (1), El Salvador (1), Guatemala (1), Honduras (2), Nicaragua (1), Panama (2)6 winners from Second Stage8 sets of Home/Away matches
Quarterfinals8None8 winners from Round of 164 sets of Home/Away matches, highest aggregate goals advances
Semifinals4None4 winners from Quarterfinals2 sets of Home/Away matches, highest aggregate goals advances
Final2None2 winners from SemifinalsHome/Away matches, highest aggregate goals wins


DateHome Status RoadVenue
AggregateCD Olimpia (HON1) 54 LD Alajuelense (CRC1) 
26.10.22CD Olimpia 32 LD AlajuelenseEstadio José de la Paz Herrera Uclés
02.11.22LD Alajuelense 22 CD OlimpiaEstadio Alejandro Morera Soto-Scotiabank


DateHome Status RoadVenue
AggregateRCD España (HON1) 25 LD Alajuelense (CRC1) 
04.10.22RCD España 03 LD AlajuelenseEstadio Francisco Morazán
11.10.22LD Alajuelense 22 RCD EspañaEstadio Alejandro Morera Soto-Scotiabank
AggregateCD Motagua (HON1) 01 CD Olimpia (HON1) 
05.10.22CD Motagua 00 CD OlimpiaEstadio José de la Paz Herrera Uclés
11.10.22CD Olimpia 10 CD MotaguaEstadio José de la Paz Herrera Uclés


DateHome Status RoadVenue
AggregateAlianza FC (SLV1) 03 LD Alajuelense (CRC1) 
07.09.22Alianza FC 01 LD AlajuelenseEstadio Cuscatlán
13.09.22LD Alajuelense 20 Alianza FCEstadio Alejandro Morera Soto-Scotiabank
AggregateCD Motagua (HON1) 00 Tauro FC (PAN1) 
08.09.22CD Motagua 00 Tauro FCEstadio José de la Paz Herrera Uclés
14.09.22Tauro FC 00 CD MotaguaEstadio Universitario FC
 CD Motagua advances on PKs (5-4) 
AggregateRCD España (HON1) 42 Herediano (CRC1) 
08.09.22RCD España 31 HeredianoEstadio Francisco Morazán
15.09.22Herediano 11 RCD EspañaEstadio Nacional de Costa Rica
AggregateDiriangén FC (NCA1) 17 CD Olimpia (HON1) 
08.09.22Diriangén FC 04 CD OlimpiaEstadio Cacique Diriangén
15.09.22CD Olimpia 31 Diriangén FCEstadio Francisco Morazán

Round of 16

DateHome Status RoadVenue
AggregateSporting San Miguelito (PAN1) 12 Tauro FC (PAN1) 
16.08.22Sporting San Miguelito 01 Tauro FCEstadio Universitario FC
23.08.22Tauro FC 11 Sporting San MiguelitoEstadio Universitario FC
AggregateCSD Comunicaciones (GUA1) 12 Diriangén FC (NCA1) 
16.08.22CSD Comunicaciones 01 Diriangén FCEstadio Nacional Mateo Flores
23.08.22Diriangén FC 11 CSD ComunicacionesEstadio Cacique Diriangén
AggregatePacific FC (CAN1) 11 Herediano (CRC1) 
16.08.22Pacific FC 01 HeredianoStarlight Stadium
23.08.22Herediano 01 Pacific FCEstadio Ricardo Saprissa Aymá
 Herediano advances on PKs (6-5) 
AggregateCibao FC (DOM1) 03 CD Motagua (HON1) 
24.08.22CD Motagua 20 Cibao FCEstadio José de la Paz Herrera Uclés
AggregateVerdes FC (BLZ1) 17 Alianza FC (SLV1) 
17.08.22Verdes FC 02 Alianza FCFFB Field
24.08.22Alianza FC 51 Verdes FCEstadio Cuscatlán
AggregateRCD España (HON1) 40 CS Cartaginés (CRC1) 
18.08.22RCD España 20 CS CartaginésEstadio Francisco Morazán
25.08.22CS Cartaginés 02 RCD EspañaEstadio José Rafael Fello Meza Ivankovich
AggregateLD Alajuelense (CRC1) 61 Alianza FC (PAN1) 
18.08.22LD Alajuelense 50 Alianza FCEstadio Ricardo Saprissa Aymá
25.08.22Alianza FC 11 LD AlajuelenseEstadio Universitario FC
AggregateCSD Municipal (GUA1) 23 CD Olimpia (HON1) 
18.08.22CSD Municipal 22 CD OlimpiaEstadio Nacional Mateo Flores
25.08.22CD Olimpia 10 CSD MunicipalEstadio José de la Paz Herrera Uclés

Preliminary Round

DateHome Status RoadVenue
AggregateWaterhouse FC (JAM1) 17 Pacific FC (CAN1) 
26.07.22Waterhouse FC 11 Pacific FCSabina Park
02.08.22Pacific FC 60 Waterhouse FCStarlight Stadium
AggregateCD Águila (SLV1) 14 LD Alajuelense (CRC1) 
26.07.22CD Águila 11 LD AlajuelenseEstadio Juan Francisco Barraza
02.08.22LD Alajuelense 30 CD ÁguilaEstadio Ricardo Saprissa Aymá
AggregateMalacateco-Coatepeque (GUA1) 14 Sporting San Miguelito (PAN1) 
03.08.22Sporting San Miguelito 30 Malacateco-CoatepequeEstadio Rommel Fernandez
AggregateVerdes FC (BLZ1) 22 CD Platense Municipal (SLV1) 
03.08.22CD Platense Municipal 22 Verdes FCEstadio Cuscatlán
AggregateAtlético Vega Real FC (DOM1) 09 CSD Municipal (GUA1) 
04.08.22CSD Municipal 50 Atlético Vega Real FCEstadio Nacional Mateo Flores
AggregateReal Estelí FC (NCA1) 13 RCD España (HON1) 
28.07.22Real Estelí FC 00 RCD EspañaEstadio Independencia (Estelí)
04.08.22RCD España 31 Real Estelí FCEstadio Francisco Morazán