Belgian Cup
FIFA Region


The 2020-2021 Belgian Cup (BELCUP1) is the most prestigious football club tournament in Belgium. The 2020-2021 BELCUP1 is a "Knockout" tournament. In the 1st-3rd Rounds, a penalty shoot-out is held after regulation time. In the 4th Round, 5th Round, 6th Round, Round of 32, Round of 16, Quarterfinals, and Final, if a match is still tied after regulation time, two 15-minute extra time periods are played. If still tied after extra time, a penalty shoot-out is held. In the Semifinals, teams play a Home-Away highest aggregate goals wins format. If teams are tied after the 2nd leg, the "Away Goals Wins" rule applies. If still tied, the teams play two 15-minute extra time periods, then a penalty shoot-out (if necessary). The winner of the 2020-2021 BELCUP1 receives a berth in the Playoff Round of the 2021-2022 UEFA Europa League (UEFAEL). Royal Antwerp FC (BEL1) is the defending BELCUP1 champion.

More Info...

Leagues Pyramid - Belgium

Abbrev League # Teams
BEL1 Jupiler Pro League
(Belgian First Division A)
BEL2 Proximus League
(Belgian First Division B)
BEL3 Belgian First Amatuer Division 16
BEL4 Belgian 2nd Amateur Division 48

Competition Structure

Stage# TeamsNew Teams Entering This RoundTeams From Previous RoundFormat
Preliminary Round44 teams from Belgian Provincial LeaguesNone2 Knockout matches
1st Round221156 teams from Belgian Provincial Leagues, 64 teams from Belgian Third Amateur DivisionNone110 Knockout matches, 1 Bye
2nd Round16049 teams from Belgian 2nd Amateur Division (BEL4)110 winners from 1st Round, 1 Bye from 1st Round80 Knockout matches
3rd Round9616 teams from Belgian 1st Amateur Division (BEL3)80 winners from 2nd Round48 Knockout matches
4th Round48None48 winners from 3rd Round24 Knockout matches
5th Round328 teams from Belgian First Division B (BEL2)24 winners from 2nd Round16 Knockout matches
Round of 323216 teams from Belgian First Division A (BEL1)16 winners from Round of 6416 Knockout matches
Round of 1616None16 winners from Round of 328 Knockout matches
Quarterfinals8None8 winners from Round of 164 Knockout matches
Semifinals4None4 winners from Quarterfinals2 Knockout matches
Final2None2 winners from Semifinals1 Knockout match played at a neutral site


DateHome Status RoadVenue
Sun - 25 Apr 2021
 Standard Liège (BEL1) 12 Genk (BEL1)King Baudouin Stadium


DateHome Status RoadVenue
Sat - 13 Mar 2021
 KAS Eupen (BEL1) 01 Standard Liège (BEL1)Kehrwegstadion
Sun - 14 Mar 2021
 Anderlecht (BEL1) 12 Genk (BEL1)Lotto Park


DateHome Status RoadVenue
Wed - 3 Mar 2021
 KAS Eupen (BEL1) 10 KAA Gent (BEL1)Kehrwegstadion
 Anderlecht (BEL1) 10 Cercle Brugge KSV (BEL1)Lotto Park
Thu - 4 Mar 2021
 Genk (BEL1) 41 KV Mechelen (BEL1)Luminus Arena
 Standard Liège (BEL1) 10 Club Brugge (BEL1)Stade Maurice Dufrasne

Round of 16

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Tue - 9 Feb 2021
 Cercle Brugge KSV (BEL1) 31 KV Oostende (BEL1)Jan Breydelstadion
 KV Kortrijk (BEL1) 11 Standard Liège (BEL1)Guldensporen Stadion
 Standard Liège advances on PKs (6-5) 
Wed - 10 Feb 2021
 ROCCM (BEL3) 51 KAS Eupen (BEL1)Stade de la Neuville
 Genk (BEL1) 10 Sint-Truiden VV (BEL1)Luminus Arena
 Club Brugge (BEL1) 31 Royal Antwerp FC (BEL1)Jan Breydelstadion
Thu - 11 Feb 2021
 KFCO Beerschot-Wilrijk (BEL1) 12 KV Mechelen (BEL1)Olympisch Stadion (Antwerp)
 KAA Gent (BEL1) 31 R Charleroi SC (BEL1)Ghelamco Arena
 RU Saint-Gilloise (BEL2) 05 Anderlecht (BEL1)Stade Joseph Mariën

Round of 32

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Tue - 2 Feb 2021
 Royal Antwerp FC (BEL1) 21 RAAL La Louvière (BEL4)Bosuilstadion
 RU Saint-Gilloise (BEL2) 21 R Mouscron-Péruwelz (BEL1)Stade Joseph Mariën
 K Rupel Boom FC (BEL3) 03 KAS Eupen (BEL1)Gemeentelijk Parkstadion
 KAS Eupen advances by walkover (3-0) 
 KFC Dessel Sport (BEL3) 03 KFCO Beerschot-Wilrijk (BEL1)Armand Melis Stadion
 KFCO Beerschot-Wilrijk advances by walkover (3-0) 
 Thes Sport (BEL3) 03 Genk (BEL1)Sportcentrum Tessenderlo
 Genk advances by walkover (3-0) 
 Lommel United (BEL2) 13 KV Kortrijk (BEL1)Soevereinstadion
Wed - 3 Feb 2021
 KV Mechelen (BEL1) 20 RWDM (BEL2)AFAS-stadion Achter de Kazerne
 R Charleroi SC (BEL1) 10 KVC Westerlo (BEL2)Stade du Pays de Charleroi
 KAA Gent (BEL1) 50 KFC Heur Tongeren (BEL4)Ghelamco Arena
 Oud-Heverlee Leuven (BEL1) 23 Cercle Brugge KSV (BEL1)King Power at Den Dreef Stadion
 RFC Seraing (BEL2) 14 Standard Liège (BEL1)Stade du Pairay
 Club Brugge (BEL1) 61 Olsa Brakel (BEL4)Jan Breydelstadion
 KSC Lokeren-Temse (BEL4) 02 Sint-Truiden VV (BEL1)Daknamstadion
 Waasland-Beveren (BEL1) 23 KV Oostende (BEL1)Freethiel Stadion
 ROCCM (BEL3) 10 SV Zulte Waregem (BEL1)Stade de la Neuville
 RFC de Liège (BEL3) 02 Anderlecht (BEL1)Stade Rue de la Tonne