KNVB Beker (Dutch Cup)
FIFA Region


The 2021-2022 KNVB Beker (NEDCUP1) is the most prestigious football club tournament in the Netherlands. A total of 60 professional and amateur teams will participate in the main tournament. The Final will be held on 18 April 2021 at De Kuip (Rotterdam). The winner of the 2021-2022 NEDCUP1 receives a berth in the Playoff Round of the 2022-2023 UEFA Europa League. Ajax Amsterdam (NED1) is the defending NEDCUP1 champion.

All rounds/matches are "Knockout" matches. If a match is still tied after regulation time, two 15-minute extra time periods are played. If still tied after extra time, the teams go directly to a penalty shoot-out.

More Info...

Leagues Pyramid - Netherlands

Abbrev League # Teams
NED1 Eredivisie 18
NED2 Eerste Divisie
(Kueken Kampioen Divisie)
NED3 Tweede Divisie 18
NED4 Derde Divisie 36
NED5 Hoofdklasse 64
NED6 Eerste Klasse 154
NED7 Tweede Klasse 308

Competition Structure

Stage# TeamsNew Teams Entering This RoundTeams From Previous RoundFormat
1st Preliminary Round2424 district cup winners (12 received a BYE to 2nd Prelim)None6 Knockout matches
2nd Preliminary Round5018 NED3 teams, 14 amateur teams disqualified from 2020-2021 NEDCUP1 due to COVID-196 winners from First Preliminary Round, 12 teams w/BYE25 Knockout matches
1st Round5413 NED1 teams, 16 NED2 teams25 winners from Second Preliminary Round27 Knockout matches
2nd Round325 NED1 teams that were playing in UEFA Champions, Europa, and Europa Conference Leagues27 winners from 1st Round16 Knockout matches
Round of 1616None16 winners from 2nd Round8 Knockout matches
Quarterfinals8None8 winners from Round of 164 Knockout matches
Semifinals4None4 winners from Quarterfinals2 Knockout matches
Final2None2 winners from Semifinals1 Knockout match played at a neutral site


DateHome Status RoadVenue
Sun - 17 Apr 2022
 PSV Eindhoven (NED1) 21 Ajax Amsterdam (NED1)Stadion Feijenoord


DateHome Status RoadVenue
Wed - 2 Mar 2022
 Go Ahead Eagles (NED1) 12 PSV Eindhoven (NED1)De Adelaarshorst
Thu - 3 Mar 2022
 AZ Alkmaar (NED1) 02 Ajax Amsterdam (NED1)AFAS Stadion


DateHome Status RoadVenue
Tue - 8 Feb 2022
 PSV Eindhoven (NED1) 40 NAC Breda (NED2)Philips Stadion
Wed - 9 Feb 2022
 Ajax Amsterdam (NED1) 50 Vitesse Arnhem (NED1)Johan Cruijff ArenA
 RKC Waalwijk (NED1) 04 AZ Alkmaar (NED1)Mandemakers Stadion
Thu - 10 Feb 2022
 NEC Nijmegen (NED1) 02 Go Ahead Eagles (NED1)Stadion de Goffert

Round of 16

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Tue - 18 Jan 2022
 RKC Waalwijk (NED1) 42 ADO Den Haag (NED2)Mandemakers Stadion
 Vitesse Arnhem (NED1) 20 DVS '33 Ermelo (NED4)Gelredome
 Heerenveen (NED1) 01 Go Ahead Eagles (NED1)Abe Lenstra Stadion
Wed - 19 Jan 2022
 FC Groningen (NED1) 12 NEC Nijmegen (NED1)Euroborg
 NAC Breda (NED2) 21 PEC Zwolle (NED1)Rat Verlegh Stadion
 Twente Enschede (NED1) 12 AZ Alkmaar (NED1)De Grolsch Veste
Thu - 20 Jan 2022
 PSV Eindhoven (NED1) 21 SC Telstar (NED2)Philips Stadion
 Ajax Amsterdam (NED1) 90 Excelsior Maassluis (NED3)Johan Cruijff ArenA

2nd Round

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Tue - 14 Dec 2021
 ADO Den Haag (NED2) 42 vv Gemert (NED4)Cars Jeans Stadion
 PEC Zwolle (NED1) 40 MVV Maastricht (NED2)MAC³PARK Stadion
 FC Emmen (NED2) 01 Excelsior Maassluis (NED3)De Oude Meerdijk
 SC Telstar (NED2) 53 SV Spankenburg (NED3)BUKO Stadion
 NAC Breda (NED2) 32 FC Utrecht (NED1)Rat Verlegh Stadion
Wed - 15 Dec 2021
 Harkemase Boys (NED4) 05 RKC Waalwijk (NED1)Sportpark De Bosk
 Twente Enschede (NED1) 21 Feyenoord (NED1)De Grolsch Veste
 AZ Alkmaar (NED1) 41 SC Heracles Almelo (NED1)AFAS Stadion
 Vitesse Arnhem (NED1) 21 Sparta Rotterdam (NED1)Gelredome
 Excelsior (NED2) 24 FC Groningen (NED1)Van Donge & De Roo Stadion
 Go Ahead Eagles (NED1) 20 Roda JC Kerkrade (NED2)De Adelaarshorst
 PSV Eindhoven (NED1) 20 Fortuna Sittard (NED1)Philips Stadion
 Ajax Amsterdam (NED1) 40 BVV Barendrecht (NED4)Johan Cruijff ArenA
Thu - 16 Dec 2021
 SC Cambuur (NED1) 12 NEC Nijmegen (NED1)Cambuur Stadion
 vv Achilles Veen (NED5) 02 DVS '33 Ermelo (NED4)Sportpark De Hanen Weide
 Heerenveen (NED1) 20 De Treffers (NED)Abe Lenstra Stadion

1st Round

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Tue - 26 Oct 2021
 vv SteDoCo (NED4) 05 FC Utrecht (NED1)Sportpark SteDoCo Kunstgrasveld
 Kozakken Boys (NED3) 12 SC Telstar (NED2)Sportpark De Zwaaier
 FC Volendam (NED2) 03 FC Emmen (NED2)Kras Stadion
 Sparta Nijkerk (NED4) 02 ADO Den Haag (NED2)Sportpark De Ebbenhorst
 ACV (NED4) 03 MVV Maastricht (NED2)Univé Sportpark
 ASWH (NED3) 13 SC Heracles Almelo (NED1)Sportpark Schildman
 SV Spankenburg (NED3) 30 FC Dordrecht (NED2)Sportpark De Westmaat (Spankenburg)
 PEC Zwolle (NED1) 41 De Graafschap (NED2)MAC³PARK Stadion
 Roda JC Kerkrade (NED2) 21 FC Den Bosch (NED2)Parkstad Limburg Stadion
 DVS '33 Ermelo (NED4) 21 FC Eindoven (NED2)Sportpark Zuid DVS '33
 NAC Breda (NED2) 11 vvv-Venlo (NED2)Rat Verlegh Stadion
 NAC Breda advances on PKs (4-2) 
Wed - 27 Oct 2021
 SV OSS '20 (NED4) 02 Twente Enschede (NED1)Heesen Yachts Stadion
 RKVV Westlandia (NED4) 25 Excelsior Maassluis (NED3)Sportpark de Hoge Bomen
 Almere City FC (NED2) 02 Go Ahead Eagles (NED1)Yanmar Stadion
 Harkemase Boys (NED4) 21 DOVO (NED4)Sportpark De Bosk
 ADO '20 (NED4) 23 BVV Barendrecht (NED4)Sportpark De Vlotter
 vv Capelle (NED5) 03 NEC Nijmegen (NED1)Sportpark 't Slot
 vv Ijsselmeervogels (NED3) 03 Excelsior (NED2)Sportpark De Westmaat (IJsselmeervogels)
 Amsterdamsche FC (NED3) 12 Heerenveen (NED1)Sportpark Goed Genoeg
 GVVV Veenedaal (NED3) 02 Sparta Rotterdam (NED1)Sportpark Panhuis (GVVV)
 De Treffers (NED) 22 Rijnsburgse Boys (NED3)Sportpark Zuid
 De Treffers advances on PKs (6-5) 
 Fortuna Sittard (NED1) 30 FC Oss (NED2)Fortuna Sittard Stadion
 vv Achilles Veen (NED5) 40 GVV Unitas (NED4)Sportpark De Hanen Weide
 vv Staphorst (NED4) 03 vv Gemert (NED4)Sportpark Het Noorderslag
 FC Groningen (NED1) 40 Helmond Sport (NED2)Euroborg
Thu - 28 Oct 2021
 Ajax Amatuers (NED4) 05 SC Cambuur (NED1)Sportpark De Toekomst
 RKC Waalwijk (NED1) 30 Willem II Tilburg (NED1)Mandemakers Stadion