Campionato Sammarinese di Calcio
FIFA Region
San Marino


The Campionato Sammarinese di Calcio (SMR1) is the top league in the Sammarinese football league system. At the end of the 2020-2021 season, the SMR1 teams listed below qualify for the following 2021-2022 non-league play:

  • 2021-2022 UEFA Champions League - Preliminary Round:
    • 1st place 2020-2021 SMR1 team
  • 2021-2022 UEFA Conference Europa League - First Qualifying Round:
    • 2nd place 2020-2021 SMR1 team

The winner of the 2020-2021 Copa Titano, typically a SMR1 team, also receives a berth in the First Qualifying Round of the 2021-2022 UEFA Europa Conference League.

Leagues Pyramid - San Marino

Abbrev League # of Teams
SMR1 Campionato Sammarinese di Calcio 15

Competition Structure


# of Teams

1st Stage
12 Sep 2020 - 16 Apr 2021
19 Apr 2021 - 24 Apr 2021
2nd Stage
1 May 2021 - 22 May 2021
15: SMR1 (15)

Season Format

The 2020-2021 SMR1 is comprised of two stages. In the 1st Stage, the Regular Season, each team plays matches against the other 14 teams twice for 28 league matches per team. Immediately after the 1st Stage, the 5th through 12th place teams will enter playoffs to determine the 4 teams that will play in the 2nd Stage. In the 2nd Stage the top 4 teams from the 1st Stage and the 4 winners from the Playoffs plays matches against each SMR1 team once for a total of 7 more league matches. Table ranking ties are broken by (1) goal difference, (2) total goals scored, (3) head-to-head points, (4) head-to-head goal difference, then (5) head-to-head goals scored.


In the Playoffs after the 1st Stage, 5th place plays 12th place, 6th place plays 11th place, 7th place plays 10th place, 8th place plays 9th place in Home/Away highest aggregate goals advance matches. The Playoffs winners advance to the 2nd Stage.


Not applicable.

More Info...

1st Stage

1SP La Fiorita 55 -0-015-1321133 -0-09112922 -0-06202
2AC Libertas 65 -0-115-124833 -0-0971632 -0-16532
3SP Tre Penne 54 -0-112-157822 -0-0672532 -0-16853
4SS Virtus 62 -4-010-95431 -2-0564231 -2-05312
5SS San Giovanni 63 -1-210-58-332 -0-1624-231 -1-1434-1
6SP Tre Fiori 52 -2-18-92731 -2-0530321 -0-13624
7FC Domagnano 52 -2-18-54131 -1-1433021 -1-04211
8SS Murata 61 -4-17-74330 -2-1223-131 -2-05514
9AC Juvenes/Dogana 52 -1-27-57-231 -1-1434-121 -0-1323-1
10SS Folgore Falciano 62 -1-37-35-221 -0-1311041 -1-2424-2
11SS Pennarossa 62 -0-46-47-331 -0-2334-131 -0-2313-2
12FC Fiorentino 51 -1-34-39-620 -1-1112-131 -0-2327-5
13SS Cosmos 41 -0-33-310-720 -0-2018-721 -0-13220
14SP Cailungo 60 -1-51-716-930 -0-3025-330 -1-21511-6
15SC Faetano 60 -1-51-515-1030 -0-3037-430 -1-2128-6
Final Series
Final Series Playoffs


Fri - 22 Jan 2021
 SS Virtus   FC DomagnanoCampo Sportivo di Acquaviva
 SS Folgore Falciano   SS PennarossaStadio Olimpico di Serravalle
 SS Murata   AC Juvenes/DoganaStadio Igor Crescentini
 AC Libertas   SP La FioritaCampo Sportivo di Borgo Maggiore
 SP Cailungo   FC FiorentinoStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
 SP Tre Penne   SC FaetanoStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
 SS Cosmos   SS San GiovanniStadio Olimpico di Serravalle
Mon - 25 Jan 2021
 SS San Giovanni   SP CailungoCampo Sportivo di Borgo Maggiore
 FC Fiorentino   SP Tre PenneCampo Sportivo di Fiorentino Federico Crescentini
 SP Tre Fiori   SS CosmosCampo Sportivo di Fiorentino Federico Crescentini
 SS Pennarossa   AC LibertasCampo Sportivo di Chiesanuova
 FC Domagnano   SS MurataStadio di Domagnano
 SC Faetano   SS VirtusCampo Sportivo di Faetano
 SP La Fiorita   SS Folgore FalcianoStadio Igor Crescentini
Fri - 29 Jan 2021
 SS Cosmos   SC FaetanoStadio Olimpico di Serravalle
 SP Tre Penne   SS PennarossaStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
 SS Virtus   AC Juvenes/DoganaCampo Sportivo di Acquaviva
 SP Cailungo   SP La FioritaStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
 FC Domagnano   SP Tre FioriStadio di Domagnano
 SS Folgore Falciano   AC LibertasStadio Olimpico di Serravalle


Fri - 15 Jan 2021
 SS Virtus PSPD SP La FioritaCampo Sportivo di Acquaviva
 FC Fiorentino PSPD AC LibertasCampo Sportivo di Fiorentino Federico Crescentini
 AC Juvenes/Dogana PSPD SP CailungoStadio Olimpico di Serravalle
 SS Murata PSPD SS CosmosStadio Igor Crescentini
 SS Pennarossa PSPD SC FaetanoCampo Sportivo di Chiesanuova
 FC Domagnano PSPD SS Folgore FalcianoStadio di Domagnano
 SP Tre Fiori PSPD SP Tre PenneCampo Sportivo di Fiorentino Federico Crescentini
Fri - 8 Jan 2021
 SP La Fiorita PSPD SP Tre FioriStadio Igor Crescentini
 AC Libertas PSPD SS VirtusCampo Sportivo di Borgo Maggiore
 SC Faetano PSPD SS San GiovanniCampo Sportivo di Faetano
 SS Cosmos PSPD AC Juvenes/DoganaStadio Olimpico di Serravalle
 SP Tre Penne PSPD FC DomagnanoStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
 SS Folgore Falciano PSPD FC FiorentinoStadio Olimpico di Serravalle
 SP Cailungo PSPD SS PennarossaStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
Sun - 20 Dec 2020
 SS Virtus PSPD SP Tre PenneStadio Fonte Dell'Ovo
 SP Tre Fiori PSPD SP CailungoCampo Sportivo di Acquaviva
 SS Cosmos PSPD SS PennarossaCampo Sportivo di Fiorentino Federico Crescentini
Sat - 19 Dec 2020
 FC Fiorentino PSPD SP La FioritaStadio di Domagnano
 AC Juvenes/Dogana PSPD SS Folgore FalcianoCampo Sportivo di Fiorentino Federico Crescentini
 SS Murata PSPD SC FaetanoCampo Sportivo di Acquaviva