Scottish Cup
FIFA Region


The 2020-2021 Scottish Cup (SCOCUP1) is the most prestigious football club tournament in Scotland. The 2020-2021 SCOCUP1 is a "Knockout" tournament, and where all 42 teams from SCO1, SCO2, SCO3, and SCO4 participate. The final will be held on 8 May 2021 in Hampden Park (Glasgow). The winner of the 2020-2021 SCOCUP1 receives a berth in the 1st Qualifying Round of the 2021-2022 UEFA Europa Conference League. Celtic (SCO1) is the defending SCOCUP1 champion.

Due to COVID-19, the 2020-2021 SCOCUP1 will not feature replays. Instead, if a match is tied after regulation time, two 15-minute extra time periods are played. If still tied after extra time, a penalty shoot-out is held.

More Info...

Leagues Pyramid - Scotland

Abbrev League # Teams
SCO1 Ladbrokes Premiership 12
SCO2 Ladbrokes Championship 10
SCO3 Ladbrokes League One 10
SCO4 Ladbrokes League Two 10

Competition Structure

Stage# TeamsNew Teams Entering This RoundTeams From Previous RoundFormat
Preliminary Round 12626 amateur teamsNone13 Knockout matches
Preliminary Round 25239 amateur teams13 winners from Preliminary Round 126 Knockout matches
1st Round4010 SCO4 teams, 2 Highland Football League teams, 2 Lowland Football League teams26 winners from Preliminary Round 220 Knockout matches
2nd Round4010 SCO2 teams, 10 SCO3 teams20 winners from 1st Round/1st Round Replays20 Knockout matches
3rd Round3212 SCO1 teams20 winners from 2nd Round/2nd Round Replays16 Knockout matches
4th Round16None16 winners from 3rd Round/3rd Round Replays8 Knockout matches
Quarterfinals8None8 winners from 4th Round/4th Round Replay4 Knockout matches
Semifinals4None4 winners from Quarterfinals2 Knockout matches
Final2None2 winners from Semifinals1 Knockout match played at a neutral site

2nd Round

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Fri - 8 Jan 2021
 Queen's Park FC (SCO4) 03 Queen of the South FC (SCO2)Hampden Park
Sat - 9 Jan 2021
 Kelty Hearts FC (SCO) 23 Stranraer FC (SCO4)Stark's Park
 Forfar Athletic FC (SCO3) 41 Linlithgow Rose FC (SCO)Station Park (Forfar)
 East Fife FC (SCO3) 51 Tranent Juniors FC (SCO)Bayview Stadium
 Alloa Athletic FC (SCO2) 23 Cove Rangers FC (SCO3)Indodrill Stadium (Alloa)
 Fraserburgh FC (SCO) 21 Banks O'Dee FC (SCO)Bellslea Park
 Dundee FC (SCO2) 32 Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic (SCO)Kilmac Stadium at Dens Park
Sun - 10 Jan 2021
 Airdrieonians FC (SCO3) 01 Edinburgh City FC (SCO4)Penny Cars Stadium
Tue - 12 Jan 2021
 Keith FC (SCO) PSPD Clyde FC (SCO3)Kynoch Park
 Arbroath FC (SCO2) PSPD Falkirk FC (SCO3)Gayfield Park
 Stirling Albion FC (SCO4) PSPD Raith Rovers FC (SCO2)Forthbank Stadium
 Formartine United FC (SCO) PSPD Annan Athletic FC (SCO4)North Lodge Park
 Elgin City FC (SCO4) PSPD Ayr United FC (SCO2)Borough Briggs
 Peterhead FC (SCO3) PSPD Stenhousemuir FC (SCO4)Balmoor Stadium
 Greenock Morton FC (SCO2) PSPD Dunfermliine Athletic FC (SCO2)Cappielow Park
 Partick Thistle FC (SCO3) PSPD Cowdenbeath FC (SCO4)The Energy Check Stadium
 Dumbarton FC (SCO3) PSPD Huntly FC (SCO)The C&G Systems Stadium
 Buckie Thistle FC (SCO) PSPD Inverness CT (SCO2)Victoria Park (Buckie)
Wed - 13 Jan 2021
 Nairn County FC (SCO) PSPD Montrose FC (SCO3)Station Park (Nairn)

1st Round

DateHome Status RoadVenue
Sat - 26 Dec 2020
 Albion Rovers FC (SCO4) 03 Buckie Thistle FC (SCO)The Reigart Stadium
 Berwick Rangers FC (SCO4) 03 Stirling Albion FC (SCO4)Shielfield Park
 Edinburgh City FC (SCO4) 31 Edusport Academy FC (SCO)Ainslie Park Stadium
 Elgin City FC (SCO4) 40 Civil Service Strollers (SCO)Borough Briggs
 Gala Fairydean Rovers FC (SCO) 12 Annan Athletic FC (SCO4)3G Arena (Galashiels)
 Keith FC (SCO) 42 Hill of Beath Hawthorn FC (SCO)Kynoch Park
 Kelty Hearts FC (SCO) 21 Jeanfield Swifts FC (SCO)New Central Park
 Lothian Thistle (SCO) 03 Banks O'Dee FC (SCO)Tony Macaroni Arena
 Nairn County FC (SCO) 00 Broxburn Athletic FC (SCO)Station Park (Nairn)
 Nairn County FC advances on PKs (4-3) 
 Rothes FC (SCO) 13 Fraserburgh FC (SCO)Mackessack Park
 Stranraer FC (SCO4) 50 Spartans FC (SCO)Stair Park
 Tranent Juniors FC (SCO) 41 East Stirlingshire FC (SCO)Foresters Park
 Brechin City FC (SCO4) 23 Linlithgow Rose FC (SCO)Glebe Park
 Cowdenbeath FC (SCO4) 20 Wick Academy FC (SCO)Central Park (Cowdenbeath)
 Haddington Athletic FC (SCO) 12 Formartine United FC (SCO)Millfield Park
 Stenhousemuir FC (SCO4) 41 Preston Athletic FC (SCO)Ochilview Park
Mon - 28 Dec 2020
 Dundonald Bluebell FC (SCO) 13 Queen's Park FC (SCO4)New Central Park
Fri - 1 Jan 2021
 Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic (SCO) 52 Bo'ness United FC (SCO)New Dundas Park
Wed - 6 Jan 2021
 Huntly FC (SCO) 31 Cumbernauld Colts FC (SCO)Balmoral Stadium
Mon - 11 Jan 2021
 Camelon Juniors FC (SCO) 12 Brora Rangers FC (SCO)Westfield Park